Travel Chicks Podcast Episode 1: Marielena Smith, Epic7Travel

Aimee Beck
13 min readNov 14, 2019

Welcome to the very first episode of Travel Chicks podcast! Watch or listen here, or read the transcript below. Then tell us what you thought in the comments below!

Marielene Smith, Founder Epic7Travel.com

Melissa: Welcome to another episode of Travel Chicks, where we help you find your flow and say YES let’s go!

Today’s guest, I am so excited to have — I found her on Instagram … big surprise! Before we begin, I have to say, all of the photos that I’ve been following from you, Marielena, all the photos on your Instagram are absolutely incredible. I don’t know what kind of camera you use, or who is taking these photos, but I give you huge props.

So, let’s get started. How about you introduce who the heck you are and what you’re up to in the world.

Marielena: Yes, I am Marielena Smith. I am the founder of Epic 7 Travel, and I do adventure travel photography on all seven continents along with underwater, aerial, landscape and wildlife, along with my husband, he does a lot of our underwater and aerial as well.

Melissa: Wow, OK so that makes sense … why you have these incredible photos. So every single one of these photos has been taken on your trips?

--

--

Aimee Beck

Independent Content Marketing Manager | SEO/UX Copywriter | Editor. Let me breathe new life into your web pages, blog posts and email campaigns. Email me today!